To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.

SHOPRITE HOLDINGS LIMITED - Board and Board Committee changes

Release Date: 17/11/2020 17:00
Code(s): SHP     PDF:  
Wrap Text
Board and Board Committee changes

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
Reg. No. 1936/007721/06
ISIN: ZAE000012084
JSE Share code: SHP
NSX Share code: SRH
LuSE Share code: SHOPRITE
(“Shoprite Holdings” or “the Group”)


In compliance with the JSE Limited Listings Requirements the Shoprite Holdings
Board of Directors (“the Board”) would like to inform shareholders of the
following changes to the Board and Board Committees with effect from 16
November 2020:

   -   Ms Wendy Lucas Bull has been appointed as independent chairperson of
       the Shoprite Holdings Board as well as the Nominations Committee; and

   -   Mr Johan Basson has retired as member of the Shoprite Holdings
       Nominations Committee; and

   -   Dr CH Wiese will continue to serve as member of the Shoprite Holdings
       Nomination Committee.

PG du Preez
By order of the Board

17 November 2020
Sponsor - Nedbank Corporate and Investment Banking

Date: 17-11-2020 05:00:00
Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Share This Story