To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.

NORTHAM PLATINUM LIMITED - Changes to the audit and risk committee

Release Date: 07/05/2019 11:30
Wrap Text
Changes to the audit and risk committee

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa
(Registration number 1977/003282/06)
JSE share code: NHM ISIN code: ZAE000030912
Debt issuer code: NHMI
Bond code: NHM002 Bond ISIN: ZAG000129024
Bond code: NHM003 Bond ISIN: ZAG000129032
Bond code: NHM005 Bond ISIN: ZAG000151242
Bond code: NHM006 Bond ISIN: ZAG000158577
Bond code: NHM007 Bond ISIN: ZAG000158593
Bond code: NHM008 Bond ISIN: ZAG000158858
Bond code: NHM009 Bond ISIN: ZAG000158866

(“Northam” or the “company”)


Northam shareholders are advised that Dr NY (Yoza) Jekwa and Mr JJ (Jean) Nel have been appointed
to the company’s audit and risk committee (committee) with effect from 1 June 2019. Both currently serve
on the board as independent, non-executive directors.

Yoza Jekwa has served on the Northam board since 8 November 2017. She is also an independent non-
executive director of Ascendis Health Limited. Dr Jekwa holds an MBA in Finance and an MBBCh
(Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery). She has extensive experience in the South African
corporate banking industry and has held various positions in the medical field in South Africa and the
United Kingdom.

Jean Nel was appointed to the Northam board on 6 November 2018. He is a non-executive director of
Mimosa Holdings (Pvt) Limited, Mimosa Investment Limited and DRDGOLD Limited. Mr Nel qualified as
a chartered accountant and has more than 18 years’ experience in mining and mining finance. Mr Nel
held the position of CEO for the PGM division of Sibanye-Stillwater Limited following that company’s
acquisition of Aquarius Platinum Limited (Aquarius) in 2016. He was previously CEO of Aquarius.

Dr Jekwa and Mr Nel will replace Ms TE (Emily) Kgosi and Mr R (Ralph) Havenstein on the audit and risk
committee. The audit and risk committee will comprise the following members, all of whom are non-
executive and independent: Ms Hester Hickey (chairman); Mr David Brown; Dr Yoza Jekwa and Mr Jean

This announcement is made in compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings
Requirements, and follows on the recommendations of the Northam nomination committee.

The members of the board would like to express their appreciation to Emily Kgosi and Ralph Havenstein
for their service to the committee. They will both continue to serve the company as independent non-
executive directors.


7 May 2019

Sponsor and Debt Sponsor
One Capital

Date: 07/05/2019 11:30:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story