To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.

MOTUS HOLDINGS LIMITED - Appointment of executive director

Release Date: 07/06/2019 08:00
Code(s): MTH     PDF:  
Wrap Text
Appointment of executive director

MOTUS Holdings Limited
Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa
Registration number: 2017/451730/06
Share code: MTH
ISIN: ZAE000261913
("MOTUS" or “the Group”)


MOTUS is pleased to announce that Mrs. Kerry Ann Hitzinger-Cassel (45) (Bachelor of Commerce
Accounting (Honours), Chartered Accountant (S.A.)), has been appointed as an Executive Director to
the board of directors of MOTUS (“Board”), with effect from 1 July 2019.

The Motor-related Financial Services business is a key part of the MOTUS growth engine and
innovation. This division contributes 25% of the Group’s operating income and is a strategic value
add business which ensures we maximise the profitability of the vehicle value chain. This business
provides annuity type income with strong cash flow generating ability. This type of business requires
specialised skills due to the specialised nature of its operations.

Kerry is currently the Chief Executive Officer of the Motor-related Financial Services business
segment of MOTUS. She joined the Group in 2002 as Group Financial Manager of Associated Motor
Holdings (Proprietary) Limited and served in this position for 5 years. Kerry has held multiple senior
positions within the Group over the course of her career, she has worked with team members across
the MOTUS value chain and played a strategic role in the sale of the Regent business and the
bedding down of the M-Sure business. Kerry also heads up the Innovation portfolio for the group.
She was appointed as Managing Director of LiquidCapital (Proprietary) Limited in April 2010,
appointed to the board of Associated Motor Holdings (Proprietary) Limited in July 2015.

Prior to joining the Group in 2002, Kerry was an audit manager at Deloitte & Touche for five years.
Kerry’s knowledge of the MOTUS value chain and expertise in the business places her in a position
to add significant value to the Group.

After implementation of the above changes, the Board will be constituted as follows:

Non-executive                              Executive
G.W. Dempster (Chairman)*                  O.S. Arbee (Chief Executive Officer)
A. Tugendhaft (Deputy Chairman)            O. Janse van Rensburg (Chief Financial Officer)
P. Langeni*                                K.A. Cassel
S. Mayet*
M.J.N. Njeke*
K. Moloko*
*Independent, non-executive

Company Secretary
R.A. Venter

By order of the Board
7 June 2019


The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited

Date: 07/06/2019 08:00:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story