To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.


Release Date: 03/05/2019 08:50
Code(s): WSP3 WSP4 WSP5     PDF:  
Wrap Text

Trans-Caledon Tunnel Authority (TCTA)
              WSP3 (LHWP) ZAG000019993
              WSP4 (LHWP) ZAG000020009
              WSP5 (LHWP) ZAG000020017

                                APPOINTMENT OF NEW TCTA BOARD

In terms of TCTA’s Notice of Establishment (Notice 277, Government Gazette 21017 of 24 March 2000),
the Minister of Water and Sanitation (the Minister) appoints non-executive members of TCTA’s board for
a term of three years.

The term of TCTA’s last board started on 1 December 2015, ended on 30 November 2018 and was
extended to 28 February 2019 and then to 30 April 2019.

Appointment of New TCTA Board for a Three Year Term ending 30 April 2022
The Minister has appointed the following as non-executive members of TCTA’s Board for a three year
term ending 30 April 2022 in terms of clause 5(1)(a) of the Notice of Establishment.

The CEO, appointed in terms of clause 5(1)(b)) by the previous board (with the concurrence of the Minister
as per clause 17(1) of the Notice of Establishment) remains a member of the board, with a different term
which ends in October 2023.

TCTA Board to 30 April 2022:

              Name                          Qualification(s)                   Other Board Memberships
Chairperson: Mr. Gerald Dumas      BSc (Fort Hare); MBA De Montfort        Non-Executive Director Market
(67)                               University (UK); Municipal              Theatre
                                   Executives Financial Program (Wits)
Deputy Chairperson: Ms. Maemili    MBA (Free State); CA (Lesotho);         Council Member: Tshwane
Julia Ramataboe (62)               Accredited Associate of the Institute   University of Technology; Audit
                                   for Independent Business (UK)           Committee - National Department of
                                                                           Transport; Independent Expert -
                                                                           Attorneys Fidelity Fund Treasury
                                                                           Committee; Risk Committee -
                                                                           Department Science & Technology;
                                                                           Minister of Finance Advisory Board
                                                                           Government Pension Administration
CEO: Mr. Percy Sechemane (51)      BCom, MBA (NWU)                         -
Mr. Siphiwe Khondlo (51)           NDip Civil Eng (DUT); BSc Agric.        Board Chair: Amathole Economic
                                   Eng (KwaZulu Natal); Masters in         Development Agency Pty Ltd;
                                   Engineering Management (Pretoria)       Board Member: Eastern Cape
                                                                           Development Corporation; Mvula
                                                                           Trust; Joburg Water; BCMDA;
                                                                           Walter Sisulu University; BCC;
                                                                           Border-Kei Cricket Board
Mr. Satish Roopa (61)              B.Juris, LLB (UNISA); M.Phil (Stell)    Isimangaliso Wetland Park Authority;
                                                                           Gauteng Management Agency
Mr. Norman Baloyi (44)             BSc (Hons) (Wits); Bcom (UNISA);        South African Special Risk
                                   BCom (Hons) (Management College         Insurance (SASRIA); Group Audit
                                   of SA); PGDip Business                  Committee - and Group
                                   Management (KZN); HDip Computer         Performance Audit Committee - City
                                   Auditing (Wits); MSc Applied            of Johannesburg; Audit & Risk
                                   Science in Electrical Engineering       Committee - Companies Tribunal;
                                 (UCT); MSc Electronics (Pretoria);    Audit & Risk Committee - Culture,
                                 MBA (KZN); MPhil Development          Religion and Linguistic Rights
                                 Finance (NMMU)                        Commission; ICT Steering
                                                                       Committee - Film and Publications
Ms. Mollale Mavis Maponya (55)   B.Juris, LLB (Limpopo); Attorney of   -
                                 the High Court of South Africa
Mr. Greg White (58)              BA (Economics); BA Admin (Hons)       -
                                 Development Studies

3 May 2019
For further information please contact
Nyiko Mageza, TCTA Sponsor +27 12 683 1334

Date: 03/05/2019 08:50:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story