To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.

REUNERT LIMITED - Dealings in securities

Release Date: 23/11/2018 16:40
Code(s): RLO     PDF:  
Wrap Text
Dealings in securities

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
(Registration number: 1913/004355/06)
ISIN: ZAE000057428
Share code: RLO
(“Reunert” or the “Company” of the “Reunert group”)


In accordance with the requirements of paragraphs 3.63 to 3.66 of the JSE Limited Listings
Requirements, the following transactions by directors of Reunert, the company secretary and
directors of major subsidiaries of the Company (collectively “Participants”) are hereby disclosed.

Allocation of units
The allocation of units in terms of Reunert’s Conditional Share Plan 2012 (“CSP”) were approved on
21 November 2018 on behalf of the remuneration committee, in accordance with its rules. CSP units
entitle the Participants to ordinary shares in the future, if relevant employment and performance
conditions are met over a 4 and/or 5 year period.

The nature of the interest of Participants is direct beneficial. The following CSP units were allocated
off-market and the prescribed clearance to trade was received:

                          CSP units – subject to     CSP units – subject to   Indicative transaction
                          remaining with the         remaining with the       value, based on the
                          Reunert group and          Reunert group, 50%       30-day volume-
                          performance conditions     vesting after 4 years    weighted average
                          measured over 4 years      and 50% after 5 years    share price to the date
                                                                              prior to allocation of
                                                                              R76 79*
Executive directors of the Company
AE Dickson                153 990                    -                        R11 824 870
M Moodley                 49 068                     -                        R3 767 946
MAR Taylor                68 814                     -                        R5 284 239
NA Thomson                88 605                     -                        R6 803 992

Directors of ATC (Pty) Ltd, a major subsidiary of Reunert (“ATC”)
TA Pooe                   19 269                     -                        R1 479 685

Directors of Quince Capital (Pty) Ltd, a major subsidiary of Reunert (“Quince Capital”)
AD Boshoff                -                          1 934                    R148 508
S Gambu                   8 526                      -                        R654 679
LG Kunene                 -                          3 065                    R235 376
Z Mahomed                 14 322                     -                        R1 099 792
RP Steenkamp              -                          1 715                    R131 659

Company secretary
K Louw                    -                          3 500                    R268 765

* The transaction values relating to the CSP units that are subject to performance conditions are
indicative. The transaction values will only be determinable when the units vest, in accordance with
the rules of the CSP, at the end of the 4-year performance period.

Vesting of CSP units and sale of ordinary shares

The following ordinary shares, which vested on 20 November 2018, in respect of CSP units that were
allocated to Participants in 2014 subject to performance and/or retention conditions, were
subsequently sold on 20 November 2018, on-market, at a price equal to the 20-day volume weighted
average share price of R78.5309 per share:

Participant                           Number of ordinary shares            Value of transaction
Executive directors of the Company
AE Dickson                                              147 844                     R11 610 322
M Moodley                                                20 587                      R1 616 716
MAR Taylor                                               59 292                      R4 656 254

Directors of ATC
GW Eddey                                                 30 390                       R2 386 554
TA Pooe                                                  21 605                       R1 696 660

Directors of Quince Capital
AD Boshoff                                               12 936                       R1 015 876
LG Kunene                                                 2 170                         R170 412
RP Steenkamp                                             11 858                         R931 219
Company Secretary
K Louw                                                    1 989                         R156 198

The nature of the interest of the above Participants is direct beneficial and they received the
prescribed clearance to trade.

23 November 2018

One Capital

Date: 23/11/2018 04:40:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story