LIBERTY HOLDINGS LIMITED - Changes in Directorate

Release Date: 16/08/2018 14:10
Code(s): LBH
Wrap Text
Changes in Directorate

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa
Registration number 1968/002095/06
Alpha Code LBH
ISIN code: ZAE000127148
("Liberty Holdings" or “Company”)


In compliance with rule 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, the Board of
directors of Liberty Holdings (“Board”) is pleased to announce the
appointment of the following non-executive directors:

•   Mr Howard   Walker, a former chief executive of Alexander Forbes Financial
    Services,   as an independent non-executive director of Liberty Holdings.
    Mr Walker   will serve as a member of the Group Risk Committee and the Group
    Actuarial   Committee.

•   Mr Simon Ridley, the former chief financial officer of Standard Bank
    Group, as a non-executive director of Liberty Holdings. Mr Ridley will
    serve as a member of the Group Risk Committee and Group IT Committee.

Both board and committee appointments are effective 1 September 2018 and the
Board looks forward to their contribution in their respective roles.

16 August 2018
Merrill Lynch South Africa (Pty) Limited

Date: 16/08/2018 02:10:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story