To view the PDF file, sign up for a MySharenet subscription.

AWETHU BREWERIES LIMITED - Change in Directors' responsibilities

Release Date: 01/10/2014 17:40
Code(s): AWT     PDF:  
Wrap Text
Change in Directors' responsibilities

Awethu Breweries Limited
(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
(Registration Number: 1992/004352/06)
Share Code: AWT ISIN Number: ZAE 000013769
(“the company” or “Awethu”)

Changes to Directors’ responsibilities

In terms of rule 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited, shareholders are
advised that Ms Irene Vermaak has resigned as Financial Director of Awethu with effect
from 30 September 2014 and has been appointed as a Non-executive Director of the
company. Mr Jason Taylor CA(SA), the current independent, non-executive Chairman
has been appointed as the Financial Director and will be stepping into the executive role
with effect from 30 September 2014. A new chairman will be announced shortly. The
audit committee has satisfied itself as to the experience and expertise of the Financial

The composition of the audit committee will also change as a result of the restructuring
within the company with Irene Vermaak being appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of
the audit committee.

1 0ctober 2014

Sponsor: Deloitte & Touche Sponsor Services (Pty) Ltd

Date: 01/10/2014 05:40:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story