Go Back Email this Link to a friend

TAWANA RESOURCES NL - Retirement Of Company Secretary

Release Date: 31/10/2014 08:36:00      Code(s): TAW       PDF(s):  
Retirement Of Company Secretary

Tawana Resources NL
(Incorporated in Australia)
(Registration number ACN 085 166 721)
Share code on the JSE Limited: TAW
ISIN: AU000000TAW7
Share code on the Australian Stock Exchange Limited: TAW
ISIN: AU000000TAW7

Retirement of Company Secretary

Tawana Resources NL wishes to advise that Mr Winton Willesee will retire as company
secretary of the Company.

The Board of Tawana wishes to thank Mr Willesee for the valuable contribution he has
made to the Company during his tenure. Mr Willesee’s retirement will be effective
from 30 November 2014 and the Company wishes him well in his future endeavours.

In conjunction with Mr Willesee’s retirement, Mr Michael Naylor will be appointed as
company secretary and acting Chief Financial Officer, on a part-time basis.

Michael has 18 years’ experience in corporate advisory and public company
management since commencing his career and qualifying as a chartered accountant
with Ernst & Young.

He has previously worked as a Financial Controller of ASX-listed Resolute Mining
Limited; Finance Director and Company Secretary of ASX listed Dragon Mining Limited;
Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of dual ASX/TSX-V listed Coventry
Resources Inc.; and is currently the Chief Financial Officer of Gryphon Minerals

Michael has worked in Australia, Africa and Canada and has extensive experience in
capital raisings, debt financings and treasury management of resources companies.
Michael is also a member of the Chartered Secretaries Australia.

Mr Wayne Richards, Executive Chairman said, “The retirement of the joint company
secretaries over the past two months is reflective of the longer term intention to
restructure the Company (both at a Corporate and Board level), in preparation for
future Project financing and the development of the Mofe Creek Project.

With the retirement of Mr Willesee, the registered office and principal place of
business for the Company will be:

Physical address: 288 Churchill Avenue, Subiaco WA 6008
Phone number: +61 (0) 8 9489 2600
Postal address: PO Box 8254, Subiaco East WA 6008

The changes to the new Company address and phone number is effective from today
(31st October 2014).

For further information, contact:
Wayne Richards
Executive Chairman
Ph: +61 8 9489 2600

31 October 2014

PricewaterhouseCoopers Corporate Finance (Pty) Ltd

Date: 31/10/2014 08:36:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Send e-mail to
© 2020 SHARENET (PTY) Ltd, Cape Town, South Africa
Home     Terms & conditions    Privacy Policy
    Security Notice    Contact Details
Market Statistics are calculated by Sharenet and are therefore not the official JSE Market Statistics. The calculation/derivation may include underlying JSE data.