SASFIN HOLDINGS LIMITED - Appointment of non-executive directors

Release Date: 08/03/2018 17:26
Code(s): SFNP SFN
Wrap Text
Appointment of non-executive directors

(Incorporated In the Republic Of South Africa)
(Registration Number 1987/002097/06)
Ordinary share code: SFN ISIN: ZAE000006565
Preference share code: SFNP ISIN: ZAE000060273


In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements,
shareholders are advised of appointments to the Sasfin and Sasfin Bank Limited
(“Sasfin Bank”) board of directors as set out below.

Appointment of non-executive directors

Each of Gloria Serobe (non-independent), Gugu Dingaan (non-independent) and
Richard Buchholz (independent) has been appointed as a non-executive director of
Sasfin and Sasfin Bank with effect from 7 March 2018.

Gloria and Gugu’s appointments are in accordance with Sasfin’s recently concluded
broad-based black economic empowerment transaction in terms of which Women
Investment Portfolio Holdings Limited’s ("WIPHOLD") wholly-owned subsidiary Wipfin
Investments Proprietary Limited subscribed for a 25.1% interest in Sasfin ordinary

Gloria is a founding member and executive director of WIPHOLD and serves on
several boards including Sasol Mining, Hans Merensky and Adcorp Holdings. Gloria
has extensive experience in the financial services sector and has served as a
director of inter alia Nedbank and Old Mutual.

Gugu is a CA (SA) and is an investment executive for the WIPHOLD group. Gugu is
an experienced board member and serves on several boards of WIPHOLD investee
companies as a non-executive director.

Richard is a CA (SA), was the Executive Head of Risk for Nedbank Rest of Africa
before retiring in 2017, and previously served as a financial services partner at

In addition, Shaun Rosenthal has been appointed as an alternate director to Gloria
Serobe at Sasfin board level. Shaun is a CA (SA) and is Co-Head of Investments for
the WIPHOLD group.

The Sasfin board of directors welcomes the newly appointed non-executive directors
and looks forward to the knowledge and experience they will contribute to the group.

8 March 2018

Sasfin Capital (a member of the Sasfin group)

Independent Sponsor
Deloitte & Touche Sponsor Services (Proprietary) Limited

Date: 08/03/2018 05:26:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story