RMB HOLDINGS LIMITED - Changes to important functions of directors

Release Date: 25/04/2018 09:59
Code(s): RMH
Wrap Text
Changes to important functions of directors

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
Registration number: 1987/005115/06
ISIN: ZAE000024501
Share Code: RMH


Following the changes in directorate announced on 7 March 2018,
RMH shareholders are advised of the following changes to
subcommittees of the board of RMH:
  •  Mr James Teeger is appointed as member of the audit and risk
     committee and Ms Sonja De Bruyn will act as chairperson of
     this committee.
  •  Mr Murphy Morobe is appointed as chairperson of the social,
     ethics and transformation committee. Ms Sonja de Bruyn, the
     previous chairperson, will remain a member of this committee.
  •  Mr Jannie Durand does not qualify as an independent non-
     executive chairman. As per the guidance of King IV and
     required by the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, Mr Murphy
     Morobe is appointed as the lead independent director and will
     act as chairperson of the directors’ affairs and governance

These changes are implemented with immediate effect.

25 April 2018

RAND MERCHANT BANK (A division of FirstRand Bank Limited)

Date: 25/04/2018 09:59:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story