EQSTRA HOLDINGS LIMITED - Changes to the Board of directors

Release Date: 28/10/2016 13:56
Code(s): EQS
Wrap Text
Changes to the Board of directors

(Incorporated in South Africa) 
(Registration number 1998/011672/06) 
Share code: EQS ISIN: ZAE000117123 
(“Eqstra” or the “Company”) 
Changes to the Board of directors 

Shareholders are referred to the announcement released on the Stock Exchange News Service (“SENS”) 
on 22 September 2016 confirming, inter alia, that the resolutions necessary to authorise and implement 
the disposal of Eqstra’s Fleet Management and Logistics Division and Industrial Equipment Division to enX 
Group Limited (“enX”), together with a recapitalisation of the remaining Eqstra business by enX had been 
approved by the requisite majority of votes of shareholders in general meeting (“enX Disposal”).  
Shareholders are now advised that, as contemplated in the circular issued to shareholders on 24 August 
2016, the third addendum to the enX Disposal agreement was signed on Friday 21 October 2016 
together with the confirmation agreement, as a consequence of which the enX Disposal is now 
unconditional in all respects. A transaction finalisation announcement will be released on SENS on or 
about 8 November 2016 confirming the salient times.   
Changes to the Board of Directors  
In compliance with the JSE Listings Requirements, and consequent to finalisation of the enX Disposal, 
shareholders are advised of the following changes to the Board: 
The following board of directors’ changes are effective from 31 October 2016: 
Mr DA Austin to resign as executive CFO and Mr DAG Chadinha to be appointed in his stead as CFO; and 
Mr JL Serfontein to resign as executive CEO and Mr J Colling to be appointed as executive CEO in his 

The following directors have been appointed to the board with effect from 1 November 2016: 
Mr C Halsey, as non-executive director; 
Mr SA Nkosi, as non-executive director; 
Mr MS Teke, as non-executive director; and 
Mrs OM Matloa, as non-executive director. 
The following directors have resigned from the board with effect from 24 November 2016: 
Mr NP Mageza; 
Mr MJ Croucamp; 
Mr LL Von Zeuner;  
Mr AJ Phillips;  
Mr TDA Ross; 
Mrs SD Mthembi-Mahanyele; and 
Mr VJ Mokoena. 
It is noted that Mr ZB Swanepoel remains a non-executive director of the board and has been appointed 
as independent non-executive board chairman from 1 November 2016. 

28 October 2016 

RAND MERCHANT BANK (A division of FirstRand Bank Limited)

Date: 28/10/2016 01:56:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story