AFRICAN OXYGEN LIMITED - Changes to the board of directors

Release Date: 29/05/2015 10:00
Code(s): AFX
Wrap Text
Changes to the board of directors

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)
(Registration number 1927/000089/06)
JSE code: AFX
NSX code: AOX
ISIN: ZAE000067120
(“Afrox” or the “Company”)


Afrox shareholders (“Shareholders”) are advised in terms of paragraph 3.59 of the Listings
Requirements of the JSE Limited, the following changes have been made to the Afrox board of
directors (“Board”).

1.   Appointment of Chief Financial Officer and executive director

     Mr Dorian Devers has been appointed as the Chief Financial Officer and executive director of
     Afrox, with effect from 28 May 2015. Mr Devers is currently the Region Africa and United
     Kingdom Financial Director for Linde Group AG (“Linde Group”), the holding company of Afrox.

2.   Appointment of Chairman

     Following the resignation of Mr Michael Huggon, as announced on SENS on 21 May 2015,
     Shareholders are advised that Mr Bernd Eulitz has been elected as a member of the Board with
     immediate effect and will assume the responsibilities of Chairman from 1 June 2015, until the
     current restructuring program at Afrox has been completed.

     Mr Eulitz is a member of the Linde Group board of directors and is head of Linde Group’s region
     Europe, Middle East and Africa. Due to the positions he holds, he will not be considered an
     independent Chairman. Dr Khotso Mokhele will accordingly remain as the lead independent
     director in terms of the applicable legislation, King Code and international best practice, which
     Afrox strives to uphold. Mr Eulitz brings to the Board a great deal of international experience. He
     joined Linde Group in 2004 and since then has held a number of senior posts including regional
     business head of the Gases Division (South and East Asia), Singapore: Managing Director, Chief
     Executive Officer of PanGas AG (Switzerland), Head of Sales Region East: Gases Division

3.   Resignation of independent non-executive director

     Shareholders are further advised of the resignation of Mr David Lawrence as an independent
     non-executive director of the Company, with effect from 28 May 2015, after having served over
     nine years in this capacity. The Board would like to express their gratitude to Mr Lawrence for his
     valuable contribution to Afrox since joining the Board in December 2005. As Mr Lawrence was
     the Chairman of the Nomination, Governance, Management of Resources Committee (“NGMR
     Committee”), Mr Lean Strauss will be assuming the role of Chairman of the NGMR Committee
     with immediate effect.

29 May 2015

One Capital

Date: 29/05/2015 10:00:00 Produced by the JSE SENS Department. The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story