BIL - BHP Billiton Plc - Market price for the off-market buy-back of BHP

Release Date: 08/04/2011 10:05
Code(s): BIL
 
Wrap Text

BIL - BHP Billiton Plc - Market price for the off-market buy-back of BHP Billiton Limited shares BHP Billiton Plc Share code: BIL ISIN: GB0000566504 NEWS RELEASE Release time IMMEDIATE Date 8 April 2011 Number 11/11 MARKET PRICE FOR THE OFF-MARKET BUY-BACK OF BHP BILLITON LIMITED SHARES The Market Price for BHP Billiton`s off-market tender buy-back (Off-Market Buy- Back) of BHP Billiton Limited Shares (as defined in the Buy-Back booklet) is A$47.4985. On this basis, the tender discounts are equivalent to the following tender prices (rounded to the nearest cent): Tender discount Tender price 14% A$40.85 13% A$41.32 12% A$41.80 11% A$42.27 10% A$42.75 The results of the Off-Market Buy-Back, including the buy-back price and any scale back, are expected to be announced on Monday, 11 April 2011. Further information on BHP Billiton can be found on our Internet site: www.bhpbilliton.com Australia United Kingdom & South Africa Brendan Harris, Investor Relations Andre Liebenberg, Investor Relations Tel: +61 3 9609 4323 Tel: +44 20 7802 4131 Mobile: +61 437 134 814 Mobile: +44 7920 236 974 email: Brendan.Harris@bhpbilliton.com email: Andre.Liebenberg@bhpbilliton.com
Samantha Stevens, Media Relations Tel: +61 3 9609 2898 United Kingdom & Americas Mobile: +61 400 693 915 Ruban Yogarajah, Media Relations email: Samantha.Stevens@bhpbilliton.com Tel: US +1 713 966 2907 or UK +44 20 7802 4033 Amanda Buckley, Media Relations Mobile: UK +44 7827 082 022 Tel: +61 3 9609 2209 email: Ruban.Yogarajah@bhpbilliton.com Mobile: +61 419 801 349 email: Amanda.Buckley@bhpbilliton.com Americas Scott Espenshade, Investor Relations Kelly Quirke, Media Relations Tel: +1 713 599 6431 Tel: +61 3 9609 2896 Mobile: +1 713 208 8565 Mobile: +61 429 966 312 email: email: Kelly.Quirke@bhpbilliton.com Scott.Espenshade@bhpbilliton.com Fiona Martin, Media Relations Tel: +61 3 9609 2211
Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Share This Story