Go Back Email this Link to a friend


Release Date: 16/05/2017 14:57:00      Code(s): EXX     
Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa
(Registration Number: 2000/011076/06)
JSE share code: EXX
ISIN code: ZAE000084992


In terms of paragraphs 3.63 to 3.65 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, notice is
hereby given that directors of Exxaro Resources Limited, its major subsidiaries and the
Group Company Secretary received and accepted conditional awards granted in terms of the
long term incentive plan (LTIP Scheme), after having received clearance to do so in terms of
paragraph 3.66 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements.

LTIP Performance period:                        The vesting of the LTIP awards is
                                                conditional upon the achievement of
                                                group performance targets over a period
                                                of 3 years (01/04/2017 to 01/04/2020)
Class of shares:                                Ordinary
Nature of transaction:                          Acceptance of LTIP awards
Offer price:                                    R0
Nature of interest:                             Direct Beneficial
Date of transaction:                            12 May 2017
Vesting period:                                 3 years

Name:                                           PA Koppeschaar
Director:                                       Exxaro Resources Limited
                                                Exxaro International Trading AG
LTIP award:                                     55,780
Deemed value based on the VWAP of               R6,628,895.20
R118.84 per share on 31 March 2016:

Name:                                           MDM Mgojo
Director:                                       Exxaro Resources Limited
LTIP award:                                     128,509
Deemed value based on the VWAP of               R15,272,009.56
R118.84 per share on 31 March 2016:

Name:                                           N Tsengwa
Director:                                       Exxaro Coal Mpumalanga Proprietary
LTIP award:                                     46,952
Deemed value based on the VWAP of               R5,579,775.68
R118.84 per share on 31 March 2016:

Name:                                           CH Wessels
Director:                                       Group Company Secretary
LTIP award:                                     15,061
Deemed value based on the VWAP of               R1,789,849.24
R118.84 per share on 31 March 2016:

16 May 2017

Absa Bank Limited, acting through its corporate and investment bank division

Date: 16/05/2017 02:57:00 Supplied by www.sharenet.co.za                     
Produced by the JSE SENS Department                             . The SENS service is an information dissemination service administered by the JSE Limited ('JSE'). 
The JSE does not, whether expressly, tacitly or implicitly, represent, warrant or in any way guarantee the truth, accuracy or completeness of
 the information published on SENS. The JSE, their officers, employees and agents accept no liability for (or in respect of) any direct, 
indirect, incidental or consequential loss or damage of any kind or nature, howsoever arising, from the use of SENS or the use of, or reliance on,
 information disseminated through SENS.

Email this JSE Sens Item to a Friend.

Send e-mail to
© 2018 SHARENET (PTY) Ltd, Cape Town, South Africa
Home     Terms & conditions    Privacy Policy
    Security Notice    Contact Details
Market Statistics are calculated by Sharenet and are therefore not the official JSE Market Statistics. The calculation/derivation may include underlying JSE data.